Martindale Ratings

Reviews (31)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-06

This review is a bit overdue. Mr. Gavilanes is a tough, reliable, and hardworking advocate for his clients. As the victim of a motor vehicle accident, he represented me throughout the process. Diego was personally recommended to me by the Snohomish County Bar Association. He listened to the facts, gathered evidence, and fought hard for a good outcome. Opposing counsel was especially difficult in this case. That didn't phase Mr. Gavilanes. Even though my case wasn't valued at millions of dollars, he fought for every penny. I highly recommended him. He's very professional. Give him a call. Thank you, John D. 2020

— Client 05/06/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-07

I like to start by saying by hiring Mr Diego was the best decision I have ever made. Mr Diego team was really professional and helpful throughout my case.I was in the middle of my case when i hired Mr Diego. Mr Diego helped me prepared documents and submission. He made sure every single details were correct and professional. I recommend Mr Diego 100% stress free and professional.

— Client 11/07/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-05-08

Diego and his team help me in my case! I am very happy to count with them! Take long time to resolve my case but they work really hard to get the best for myself.

— Client 05/08/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-11

Contratamos a Diego Gavilanes para que llevara nuestro caso de Residencia Permanente, en todo momento fue muy profesional, muy claro en explicarnos todos los documentos que necesitábamos presentar. Siempre contestando todas nuestras preguntas e inquietudes. Nos acompañó a la cita de inmigración y estuvo muy pendiente durante todo el proceso. Estamos muy contentos con los resultados, todo salió muy bien, ya tenemos nuestra residencia y estamos muy agradecidos por su profesionalidad. Recomendamos altamente al abogado Diego Gavilanes. Un abogado claro, honesto y muy profesional. Siempre estaremos recomendándolo. Gracias Diego .

— Client 04/11/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-28

I would like to start by giving a hugeThank you to Diego , and Marbel you guys are the best ! I recommend anyone looking for a great Laywer head to Diego and his team staff. They help me with my Car Accident and they were on my case since day one. Their really responsable they will give me a call or email me ASAP each time they will get a new update on my case really professional and understanding on any questions you have for them . They walk you step by step on what they can do for your case and fight for you . They got me 2x’s of what I was suppose to get and I really appreciate you guys fighting this case for me. Thank you guys so much ! I truly recommend you guys to Maribel and Diego and his team .

— Client 01/28/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-26

Me siento muy contento por el buen trabajo que hIzo este buen abogado. Le agradezco de corazon por obtener mi Visa U que me perme vivir y trabajar legalmente en Estados Unidos. Este ducumento que me ha concedido el gobierno americano hoy gracias al trabajo de mi abogado será una majejora importante en mi vida. GRACIAS abogado.

— Client 10/26/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-13

Great lawyer. Really happy with all the service he provided to us. He came in on my case far in to it and he worked hard and spent alot of time on my case. I never had any communication problem at all. Always kept me updated on everything. Emails with copies of paperwork and phone calls to keep me updated. We went to trial and he fought and backed me up thru everything. Until the prosecutor gave up. Worth every penny and I would not use or recommend anyone else. Thankyou diego for everything.

— Client 07/13/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-14

The best decision I ever made was to entrust Mr. Gavilanes and his team with my application for citizenship. Mr. Gavilanes is a well-known and highly respected Immigration attorney in the area and in my opinion, the absolute best. His professionalism, hard work and dedication made this process a pleasant and unforgettable experience for my family and I. Thank you so much for representing me and guiding me at every step of the way and for giving me the confidence I desperately needed. I am proud to call myself a US citizen now and will forever be grateful to you and your firm. May God Bless you indefinitely Señor Gavilanes.

— Client 03/14/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-09

We hired Diego Gavilanes as our attorney to help us with my husbands residency papers and we were very happy with the results. It was great to work with him and getting to know him. The process was very pleasant and we would hire him again if needed. Sincerely Alberto and Elizabeth

— Client 02/09/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2017-10-15

First I would like to commend the staff namely, Maribel Bramall at Diego Gavilanes Law Firm. She gave me a feeling that she had a personal interest in my case. Diego Gavilanes is highly conscientious for the best interest of his clients and I am very satisfied with the results. He made sure I got the maximum limits of the at fault party's insurance policy allowed for my accident. Each time I visited his office he took the time to see me personally.

— Client 10/15/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-08-09

Diego and his team were invaluable to us! My dad had questions about some immigration issues, saw one of the paralegals in this office, as well as a few minutes with Diego. The staff was so helpful, not only answering questions, but also educating us how to access specific follow up information online. In addition he encouraged my dad to contact them anytime if he had more questions in the future. My dad said he feels like a cloud has been removed from his eyes, and the world looks brighter! Thank you so much to Diego and your team! We hope you enjoyed the thank you cupcakes!

— Client 08/09/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-01

Recomiendo a todos los Latinos este excelente abogado. El me ayudó a resolver dos reclamos separados relacionados con accidentes automovilísticos. Se los recomiendo altamente. Percy

— Client 07/01/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-31

I always felt comfortable talking to Diego throughout the whole process. He helped me every step of the way through obtaining my Residence Status. He was specific in the information he needed from me along with the timelines, and followed through in his promises. He fought for my rights. When it came to my interview at Homeland Security, it went so smoothly. Thank you very much!

— Client 05/31/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-23

Thank you Diego for guiding us through the long process to obtaining my Green Card! Everything went smoothly, Your professionalism, attention to detail and general care for the needs of your client will always put you a notch above everyone else! You have been patient with us, talking through all our options, answering to all our last minute emails, my frantic anxious calls. Thank you for being a great lawyer and making this process easy and stress-free!

— Client 05/23/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-02-24

It's been relieving working with such a professional group of people. My husband and I trust in their expertise and knowledge on current events! They understand the impact immigration issues have on people's lives and are committed to help! We were highly recommended to him by a couple that achieved residency with his help, and in turn we have recommended him to other friends who have been able to benefit from DACA and consequently, a Travel Permit. Diego's genuine interest is shown by him taking immediate action and advising what is the pathway to residence in this country. Thank you Diego and Ana for your great support!!

— Client 02/24/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-13

Excelente trabajo puse obtener mi residencia sin problemas con el.

— Client 12/13/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-01-28

It was truly a great experience working with Mr. Gavilanes and his team. We have no regrets of getting their services as they are all experienced, professional and hands-on. This Immigration law firm will not let you down and absolutely a one of a kind. Hats off to you Diego! Thank you so much for all your help and guidance.

— Client 01/28/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-01-28

My Case was not easy .... Diego Gavilanes guide me and my husband to get the Greencard . Diego is very honest and a great Lawyer . I had a great experience and the best care always . I tottaly recomend anyone to hire this attorney :)

— Client 01/28/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2015-11-22

Getting a green card can seem quit complicated and overwhelming, at least that was how I felt until I hired the Law firm of Diego Gavilanes. Right from the first phone call, I felt I was in good hands. Mr. Gavilanes and his associates are highly skilled and professional. They are truly with you every step of the way and make an otherwise tough journey seem like a walk in in the park. I am now the proud holder of a Green Card to this great land of opportunities. I will highly recommend the Law Firm of Diego Gavilanes, any day of the week. Sincerely Pia

— Client 11/22/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-08-08

Diego Gavilanes worked for our family on Immigration of another family member and results where completely satisfying while his fees where reasonable. We found him to be honest and trustworthy.

— Client 08/08/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-07-29

The whole process was very easy, it went step by step till succeeded. I'm happy for having chosen Diego Gavilanes Law Firm as my representatives and lawyers. They have a great team.

— Client 07/29/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-06-29

If you have ever needed legal advice or help, don't go it alone. We started to but there were so many things we didn't know or couldn't have done alone. Diego's office helped us through the process and we were successful. They went above and beyond the preparation we needed so, when the time came we had no problem completing our task. I am so glad we found Diego and would wholeheartedly recommend his services to anyone who might have need of legal action.

— Client 06/29/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-30

DIEGO GAVILANES: Diego is a professional lawyer.We knows about this lawyer for over 10 years my wife and I he helped us in 2003 he was responsive. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS LAWYER!

— Client 12/30/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-11

Diego Gavilanes was incredibly helpful. He went above and beyond what was expected, and I was very pleased with the services I received. I would definitely reccommend him.

— Client 06/11/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-26

Honestly I have never written a review for anyone or any place before but my husband and my experience working with Diego and his team was so great it calls for some gratitude, so I thought I would write a review. We choose to not go through the green card process on our own and picked Diego to help with it. From start to finish everyone we worked with in the office was kind, helpful, knowledgeable, walked us through every step. They were honest and open about the whole process and what to expect. I was 3 months pregnant when we started everything and they took all the stress away from us and just told us what info they needed, where to sign everything and where to show up. Diego came to our immigration meeting with us, they were there every step of the way. It was the best money ever spend, I would highly recommend them to anyone.

— Client 05/26/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2013-12-23

Diego has successfully and smoothly helped me through the green card process twice, first in 1995, and then again in 2013 (after I returned to my own country in 2006). In both cases he was clear and thorough in his instruction and recommendation; able to guide me through the path of least resistance. I will certainly use Diego again when it is time for my citizenship, and I would recommend his firm to anyone who needs to navigate through this process. I would also like to comment on the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. I always felt welcome and my concerns quickly addressed. Great Job!

— Client 12/23/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2012-03-04

Greatly appreciate everything they did for me. They answered all of my questions, and were very helpful and professional. Diego was awesome! Thanks.

— Client 03/04/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-01-27

"DIEGO GAVILANES, my attorney for many years has taken care of 3 cases for me in the past. Diego positively resolved 2 immigration cases and one very difficult and serious personal injury case involving my son David. In all instances he was highly professional and effective. His dedication, personal concern and professional ability were remarkable. The outstanding results obtained proved it. His knowledge of the law and his communication skills were crucial in obtaining the best outcome every time. Diego is friendly but very conclusive, pragmatic and results oriented. I always felt I was being taken care of professionally but in a very friendly, confident manner. You know Diego is on your side at all times. I would not hesitate for a second recommending Diego to anyone looking for a solid and skilled professional of the Law. Diego can be fully trusted. His personal and professional integrity is second to none. Sincerely Orlando [removed by Avvo Staf]"

— Client 01/27/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2011-05-28

My husbands case was very difficult. We worked with two horrible lawyers previously and spent way more than needed. One took our money and ran and the other was disbarred two weeks before our court date. My husband had alot of bagage and his case was not easy. Diego never sugar coated anything and gave us the best advice possible. The end result was in our favor and we couldnt have asked for more. Trust me dont hire three lawyers to do one lawyers job, and end up geeting in a bind and worst off at the end. I would hire Diego to get the job done the first time, with excellent results.

— Client 05/28/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2009-08-26

My husband and I case was very different from the normal case that Deigo would normally take on. My husand and I are both young and only been married 2yrs & no childern, most lawyer would not take our case.Deigo took our case and 1yr later my husband appt. came and was back in the US after 3wks. Deigo Gavilanes office was over joyed to hear that my husband had be approved. I have never heard of a lawyer who cared so much about his clients. I never had a problem with the office they were always to point and fast with getting the doc's to the right places. If you are reading this review please call Diego Office to see if they can help you. I know you can read a lot of reivews but this is real and Diego is one of the best in my eyes,he not out there to take your money,he is there to help you. Thank you

— Client 08/26/2009

4.0 / 5.0
2011-06-24

I needed to change my wive's immigration status from tourist to resident. Diego was patient and courteous through out the whole process. Not only was he professional but very friendly. Everything went smoothly and happened very fast.

— Client 06/24/2011